Home

Web Links:

This is a list of interesting web links for anyone wanting to learn more about Sligo:

Local Government and Education

Sligo County Council www.sligococo.ie Local government website
Sligo Chamber of Commerce www.sligochamber.ie Local business connections
Sligo City Council www.sligoborough.ie Sligo's borough (or city) council
Sligo Enterprise Board www.sligoenterprise.ie Local business development organization
Western Development Comm www.wdc.ie Agency created in 1999 to promote the western region
Sligo Childcare Committee www.sligochildcare.ie County childcare services
Citizen Information Centre www.sligocic.ie Important information for Sligo residents free of charge
Sligo Institute of Technology www.itsligo.ie Formerly known as the Regional Technical College
Sligo Grammar School www.sligogrammarschool.org One of Sligo's secondary schools
Sligo Vocational Education www.sligovec.ie Adult education organization
Summerhill College, Sligo Summerhill Unofficial site for Summerhill College

Local Media

Sligo Champion www.sligochampion.ie Sligo's longest running newspaper (since 1836)
Sligo Weekender www.sligoweekender.ie Sligo's newest newspaper (since 1984)
Sligo Post www.sligopost.com Sligo's only free newspaper (since 2007)
Ocean FM www.oceanfm.ie Sligo's new local radio station (listen online)

Tourism & Attractions

Sligo Airport www.sligoairport.com Provides daily service to Dublin & the rest of the world
Sligo Tourism www.sligotourism.ie For info on touring in Sligo
Sligo Folk Park www.sligofolkpark.com Relatively new local attraction
Sligo County Tourism www.countysligo.com Tourism info for the entire County
Rosses Point www.rossespoint.com One of Sligo's beautiful seaside resorts
Coleman Irish Music Centre www.colemanirishmusic.com Dedicated to the music of Coleman, located in Gurteen
Sligo Warriors Festival www.warriorsfestival.com Annual Festival held in Strandhill, Co. Sligo

Leisure Activities

Sligo Aeronautical Club www.sligoaeroclub.com Learn to fly in Sligo
Sligo Yacht Club www.sligoyachtclub.org Located in beautiful Rosses Point
Sligo Golf Club www.countysligogolfclub.ie 18 holes of championship golf in Rosses Point
Strandhill Golf Club www.strandhillgc.com Strandhill's own 18 hole golf links
Sligo Rovers www.sligorovers.com Sligo's team in the Eircom League - First Division
Mullaghmore Sailing Club www.mullaghmoresailingclub.com Sailing club based in nearby Mullaghmore, Co. Sligo

Sligo's History

Yeats Society, Sligo www.yeats-sligo.com Dedicated to WB Yeats, Sligo's greatest poetic fan
Sligo Heritage www.sligoheritage.com Everything about Sligo's history
County Sligo Heritage www.sligoroots.com Site dedicated to finding your family roots in Sligo

Local Businesses

Ciaran McHugh Photography www.ciaranmchugh.com Landscapes photos of Sligo and the West.
Bistro Bianconi www.bistrobianconi.ie World famous over baked pizza
Wehrly Brother's Jewellers www.wehrlybros.com O'Connell Street location - Sligo's oldest jewelry store
Sligo Estates www.sligoestates.com Local property listings
Sligo Credit Union www.sligocreditunion.com Local financial institution
John Ryan Driving School www.drivingschoolireland.com Sligo based driving school
The Kite Company www.kitecompany.com Sligo based manufacturer of the world's smallest kites

Sligo Music and Bands

Dervish www.dervish.ie Sligo based folk/traditional group
Indian www.indiantheband.com Long running Sligo rock/pop band
Kim Newport Band www.kimnewport.com Includes a section on Sligo based bands
Tradconnect www.tradconnect.com Trad music site

Otrher Websites Dedicated to Sligo and the Surrounding Area

Sligoweb www.sligoweb.com Alan Finan's long running Sligo website
Sligozone.net www.sligozone.net Incredible resource by resident, Aine Chambers
Link Ireland-Sligo www.sligolinks.com Website with links to many Sligo places of interest
Sligo Town www.sligotown.net An unofficial tourist guide to Sligo town
Sligo Online sligo-online Unofficial website dedicated to all things about Sligo
Strandhill Scenes www.strandhillscenes.com Unofficial site about Strandhill
West Sligo www.westsligo.com Enniscrone, Easkey and Western Sligo County

Websites about Ireland

Find It Ireland www.finditireland.com Find it Ireland Irish Web Directory
     

 


Website created and maintained by GMS Productions - 2004-2013

(Disclaimer: This website has no official affiliation with the town of Sligo or any of the organizations mentioned herein)