Kim Newport Band - 1981

Following the departure of Dick Lynott and Joe Foley, the band was joined by Sligo man, James Blennerhassett and
Tipperary native, Seanie Ryan. The short lived lineup only lasted six months. Left to right:
James Blennerhassett (bass), Seanie Ryan (drums), Gerry Gallagher (guitar), Kim Newport (vocals) and Seamie McGowan (guitar).


Website created and maintained by GMS Productions - 2004-2013

(Disclaimer: This website has no official affiliation with the town of Sligo or any of the organizations mentioned herein)